Be encouraged!

Lanre Fatokun's Blog

 I sat back one day and thoughts began to flow.
 .
 .
When my brother was preparing for National Service after the university, I used to say jokingly that he would go to serve at the farthest place possible: Maiduguri! It happened.
 .
 .
When he was preparing to wed, seniors used to tease me that I would also be on the floor, prostrated to ask for the hand of his wife in marriage. I used to say jokingly that I would be in suit. Hence, I would stretch out my hand for a shake and won’t be able to lie flat on the floor. When the time came, I had exams  in the university. I finished a paper on the Friday and raced back across 80 km to attend the traditional ceremony. I was in shirt and trousers, coming from an exam! When my dad saw me, he called…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

