If Not for Jesus ~

It could have been nobody else but My Rock . . .

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

If not for the Rock,
onto which I can cling
I would be destroyed
by the storms life brings.

If not for the Foundation,
onto which to plant my feet
I would be shaken . . .
my trust would deplete.

If not for the Cornerstone,
onto which I can lean
I would not have the faith
in the things unseen.

If not for the Fountain,
onto which to draw my hope
I would not have the strength
in my troubles to cope.

If not for the arms of Jesus,
into which I can fall
I would have nothing . . .
no, nothing at all!

~~~~~~~~

Psalm 62:2

“He only is my rock
and my salvation;
he is my defence;
I shall not be greatly moved.”

King James Version
by Public Domain

copyright 2015
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

One thought on “If Not for Jesus ~

Leave a Reply

