Sharon's Blog

I remember as a child asking my mum when we were ever going to get a holiday from church as we always did at school. My mum told me church had no holidays and I couldn’t understand why. I was just a puzzled child who didn’t understand why we had to keep going to church so faithfully week after week and not be rewarded with a vacation. It seemed unfair to me. I wonder how God must have looked down on me with love in his eyes and be like “oh my baby will understand later”.
I felt I needed a vacation from church as a child because I didn’t know the reason we went to church was because of our love walk and relationship with God. Who ever wants a vacation from any one he is in a genuine relationship with? The more you are with any one you…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Reply

